Dev. Team
City Development 4 Cambridge Uni Press 6
Hemingford Utd 6 City Development 1
City Development 0 Linton Granta 6
Comberton 2 City Development 0
Eaton Socon 4 City Development 0
City Development Team 0 West Wratting 1

 Site Home 
News Section
New Ground
Official News
CCFC Trust
Dev. Team
Ladies & Girls
Disability Teams
External Site
1st Team
 Match Reports 
 League Table 
 1st Team Profiles 
 & Goalscorers 
 City Gallery
 Video Highlights 
Club Shop
 The City Store 
The Fans
Supporters' Trust
 City Travel
 The Club 
 Club History 
 Playing Record 
 Club Contacts 
Off The Field
Patrons Club

Dev. Team

Foxton 5 City Development Team 3
Posted by Chris Hale
Apr 18, 2018, 21:16

Email this article
 Printer friendly page
It was a disappointing result for the Development Team against a wily Foxton side that contained 5 ex-city players.

City took an early lead in the 3rd minute with a move involving Isaac Maynard, Harvey Bullen, Josh Lowe and Isaac Maynard again, crossing from the right, for Harvey Bullin to score.

City seemed to have the game under control but, in the 20th minute a sloppy clearence was snapped up by Foxton and they made it 1 -1. Seven minutes later, when Foxton earned a corner, the City defence was static allowing Foxton to go 2 -1 up.

Within a minute of the re-start, Buster Harradine was brought down in the box and Josh Lowe made it 2 -2 from the penalty spot Five minutes later Isaac Maynard fed Connor Loker out on the left wing. Connor's cross was met by Harvey Bullin who made it 3 -2 for City.

Half time: Foxton 2 City Development 3.

The second half saw the City side tiring as Foxton upped the pressure creating plenty of chances, but the City defence gave a Jeckyll and Hyde display, with some solid work but, on too many occasions slow to react and frustrating allowing Foxton to pull back and take the lead with three soft goals.

City fought to get back into the game but, the damage was done.

Final score: Foxton 5 City Development 3.

City team: Kieran Petty, Ben Stamer, Connor Seymour, Zac Tyrrell, James Brown, Buster Harradine, Isaac Maynard, Simon Sea, Josh Lowe, Harvey Bullin, Connor Loker (C).
Subs: Ryan Auger, Karel Prince.

© Copyright 2003-18 Cambridge City FC

Top of Page

Development Team Section